iPROMOTEu Unveils New Hall of Fame and Honors the Top Affiliates and Preferred Vendors of 2023

iPROMOTEu held its 2023 awards ceremonies recognizing high-performing iPROMOTEu Affiliates and Preferred Vendors during PPAI Expo in Las Vegas last month. The organization also introduced a new Hall of Fame, inducting ten people as part of the inaugural group of honorees.

“We are celebrating our 25th anniversary in 2024, so it was the perfect time to establish the iPROMOTEu Hall of Fame,” said Lori Bauer, iPROMOTEu Chief Executive Officer. “The inaugural class recognizes ten of the individuals who have helped build iPROMOTEu into one of the largest and most respected distributor organizations in the industry.”

iPROMOTEu is proud to announce the first members of the iPROMOTEu Hall of Fame:

  1. Rick Badiner, past iPROMOTEu Executive Vice President
  2. Leah Carson, The Planet Group
  3. Kevin Casci, Matrix Promotional Marketing
  4. Duane Chase, Sir Logo
  5. Josh Dalton, Dynamite Promotional Products
  6. Harry Ein, Perfection Promo
  7. Cindy Gibbs, Big Fish Branding
  8. Chris Hartley, MCM Productions
  9. Tommy Joyce, Tommy’s Printing & Promotional Items (posthumous honor)
  10. Mike Kelley, Shamrock Promotions

During the Affiliate Awards Luncheon on January 16th, iPROMOTEu honored outgoing President and CEO, Ross Silverstein, with a special award and shared many memories and milestones throughout his 24 years as an influential leader in the promotional products industry. Following the tribute, over 300 Affiliates were recognized for a variety of achievements including Top Producing Individual Affiliates, Affiliates with the Largest Orders, Elite 100 Affiliates, and All Star Affiliates. The Tommy Joyce Memorial Award, given to an Affiliate who exudes positive contagious energy was received by Ken Alfiero of Logoed, and the Rick Badiner Award for Integrity and Professionalism was received by Mary Quinlan of Q Group.

When the Affiliate Awards continued on January 17th, Stephanie McCue of Creative i Promotions received the John Lascelles Memorial Award, given annually to an Affiliate who demonstrates gratitude, optimism, and a positive attitude. Pete Kmech of Creative Concepts Promo Marketing Agency and Art Silverman of American Advertising Specialties received Affiliate Appreciation Awards for their enthusiastic support of the iPROMOTEu community. Alicia Baldino of Brandmetix and Sue Spierings of ID Marketing were honored with Rising Star Awards for their early sales achievements as stellar additions to the Affiliate network. The Breakout Year Award also named two Affiliates for taking their business to a new level of growth and success in 2023. Honorees included Lori and Dave Alter of A to Z Promotions and Bob Gauthier of Kokua Promotions. The Fastest Growing Affiliates, Most Profitable Affiliates, and additions to iPROMOTEu Million Dollar Clubs were also recognized.

The awards ceremonies were capped off with the most coveted award when Ken George of KBG Promotes was honored as the iPROMOTEu Affiliate of the Year. Ken affiliated with iPROMOTEu in 2012 and has been a long-standing member of the iPROMOTEu Elite 100, ranking in the top 50 in 2023. Deserving of this honor, Ken has been an integral part of the iPROMOTEu Affiliate Network as a mentor and friend who always lends ideas and camaraderie to his peers.

During the Supplier Awards ceremony on January 16th, Hit Promotional Products was recognized as iPROMOTEu Top Supplier of 2023 while Stormtech was named Breakout Supplier of the Year. Additionally, the Supplier Representatives of the Year was awarded to the SanMar team including Fred Hickman, Adam Quintana, Tracy McIntosh and Eddie Love for consistently delivering high-quality service and creative solutions. Ariel was the recipient of iPROMOTEu’s Supplier Appreciation Award for their continued support of iPROMOTEu and its Affiliates. iPROMOTEu’s Top Twenty Preferred Vendors for 2022 were also recognized and honored during the awards presentation.

“Our Preferred Vendor partnerships are essential to helping iPROMOTEu Affiliates grow their businesses,” said iPROMOTEu Senior Vice President of Operations, Joe Hoffmann. “It was wonderful to come together in celebration of this incredible community and recognize all of their fantastic accomplishments from the past year.”

“We look forward to our award ceremonies every year to show suppliers our appreciation for their outstanding support of our Affiliate network and to highlight our Affiliates’ tremendous accomplishments,” said Bauer. “I am always impressed by our Affiliates’ year over year growth and iPROMOTEu is proud to recognize their efforts.”